Comparison

SpiniX vs SpinWinGo

SpinWinGo is a French-origin spin wheel platform expanding into the English market: QR-based spins, Google review sync, birthday reminders, and email campaigns starting at €27/month. SpiniX covers the same core loop and adds Apple/Google Wallet passes with 300m proximity push notifications, multi-platform review collection (not just Google), and automated reminder sequences at €79/month. This page compares both honestly.

SpiniX vs SpinWinGo: the short version

SpiniX

SpiniX is also a QR spin wheel platform, but delivers prizes via Apple/Google Wallet passes with proximity push notifications that fire when guests come within 300m of your venue. Collects reviews on Google, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Facebook, and Trustpilot. Automated day-1/3/7/10 reminder sequence. 40% of guests opt in to marketing, top venues see 50-63% tap the review link, and wallet-pass holders come back 2.9x more often. €79/month, any country, 8 currencies.

SpinWinGo

SpinWinGo is a QR spin wheel platform with Google Maps review integration, birthday reminder automation, and 2-click email campaign deployment. Starter plan is €27/month (1 wheel, unlimited QR, dashboard, CSV export). Google review sync and AI response suggestions require the Pro plan at €45/month. French and English language support.

Verdict: If you want an entry-level spin wheel with birthday reminders and SpinWinGo's clean setup flow, the €27 Starter is worth a look. If you want Wallet pass proximity reminders, reviews on platforms beyond Google, an automated multi-day follow-up sequence, and a guest database you own and can export, SpiniX costs more per month (€79) but bundles all of that into one plan instead of Google-only review sync on a higher tier.

SpiniX vs SpinWinGo: feature comparison

FeatureSpiniXSpinWinGo
Starting price €79/mo €27/mo
Wheels (base plan) 3 wheels on Starter 1 wheel on Starter
Google review sync Yes (all plans) Pro plan only (€45/mo)
Delivery channel Apple/Google Wallet pass Email and QR redirect
Proximity push notification Yes (300m radius Wallet push) No
Review platforms Google, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Facebook, Trustpilot Google only
Marketing opt-in rate 40% opt in to marketing Not disclosed
Review link tap rate Top venues 50-63% (median 15%) Not disclosed
Email follow-up sequence Day 1/3/7/10 automated 2-click email campaigns (manual)
Birthday reminders Not built-in Yes
AI review response suggestions No Pro plan only (€45/mo)
Guest database (owned) Yes (exportable) CSV export on all plans
Repeat visit rate Wallet-pass holders 2.9x more often Not disclosed
Multi-platform reviews Yes No (Google only)
Multi-location management Venues plan (€299/mo, up to 10 locations) Business plan (€89/mo)
App required No (Wallet pass, no app) No
Cancel anytime Yes Yes
Languages Any country, 8 currencies, English and Hungarian site French and English

SpiniX vs SpinWinGo: pricing breakdown

SpiniX

Starter €79/mo
  • • Spin wheel
  • • QR + Wallet pass
  • • Unlimited push notifications
  • • Day 1/3/7/10 email sequence
  • • Multi-platform reviews
  • • Guest database (exportable)
Growth €149/mo
  • • 15 spin wheels
  • • Priority support
  • • Advanced analytics
Venues €299/mo
  • • Up to 100 wheels
  • • Up to 10 locations
  • • WhatsApp integration

30-day money-back guarantee on all plans. No contract.

SpinWinGo

Starter €27/mo
  • • 1 wheel
  • • Unlimited QR codes
  • • Dashboard
  • • CSV export
  • • Cancel anytime
Pro €45/mo
  • • Unlimited wheels
  • • Google review sync
  • • AI response suggestions
  • • Team invites
Business €89/mo
  • • Multi-location
  • • Email campaigns
  • • Priority support

Google review sync and AI responses require Pro at €45/mo. Multi-location requires Business at €89/mo.

Where each platform wins honestly

SpinWinGo wins: birthday reminder automation

SpinWinGo has a built-in birthday reminder system. Guests who share their birthday receive an automated message near their special day, which is a strong re-engagement trigger. Restaurants with regular local clientele see real value from birthday campaigns because the timing is personal and the reason to visit is clear. SpiniX does not have this feature. If birthday automation is part of your retention strategy, SpinWinGo has a genuine advantage here.

SpinWinGo wins: AI review response suggestions

SpinWinGo Pro includes AI-generated suggestions for responding to your Google reviews. Writing personalized responses to reviews takes time, and most restaurant owners either skip it or use generic replies. AI suggestions speed up this process without sacrificing quality. SpiniX does not currently offer review response tooling. For owners who actively manage their review profile and want help with responses, SpinWinGo Pro is worth considering for this feature alone.

SpiniX wins: Wallet pass proximity reminders

The 300-meter proximity push notification has no equivalent in SpinWinGo. When a past guest walks near your venue, their phone notifies them. No app required beyond adding the Wallet pass. No ongoing SMS cost. The guest is already nearby and the nudge arrives at exactly the right moment. Wallet-pass holders come back 2.9x more often than guests without one (a correlation, not proof the pass causes the difference, but a meaningful gap), so this feature is worth having on its own. SpinWinGo relies on email campaigns and birthday reminders for re-engagement, both of which require the guest to open a message at some point rather than catching them in the moment.

SpiniX wins: reviews on all major platforms

SpinWinGo collects Google reviews only. SpiniX routes guests to Google, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Facebook, or Trustpilot depending on your settings and the guest's preference. For many restaurants Google is the most important platform, but Tripadvisor matters for tourist-area venues and hotels, and Yelp matters in North American markets. If you need to build a presence across platforms, SpinWinGo forces you to find a second tool while SpiniX handles all of them from the same spin flow.

SpiniX wins: review sync on the base plan

SpinWinGo's Starter plan at €27/month does not include Google review sync. You need to upgrade to Pro at €45/month for the review flow to work. SpiniX includes review collection on the €79/month Starter plan from day one. SpiniX Starter costs more than SpinWinGo Starter, but that price also covers Wallet pass delivery, proximity push notifications, and reviews on five platforms instead of one, none of which SpinWinGo offers even on its €45/month Pro plan.

SpiniX wins: automated multi-day follow-up

SpinWinGo offers 2-click email campaign deployment, which is convenient but manual. You decide when to send, who to target, and what the content is. SpiniX runs an automated day 1/3/7/10 sequence without any ongoing effort from you. Day 1 confirms the spin and prize. Day 3 asks how the experience was. Day 7 sends a gentle review nudge with a direct link. Day 10 is a win-back with a small incentive. This runs for every guest without any manual work, which is the difference between a tool you use occasionally and one that works for you continuously.

For entertainment venues: the group is the unit, not the table

SpinWinGo is built around the restaurant table. At an escape room, bowling alley or laser tag arena the moment is the exit, and the unit is a group of four to ten who arrived on one booking. SpiniX ships venue pages with prize sets that only pay out on a return visit (a free game, ten extra minutes, a weekday lane), a staff script for the debrief, and a wallet pass that brings guests back 2.9x as often as guests without one. In our data 40% of guests opt in to marketing and the median venue gets 15% of guests to tap the Google review link, the best 52 to 63%. SpinWinGo's €27 Starter does not include Google review sync, which is the first thing a venue needs.

SpiniX vs SpinWinGo: key metrics

MetricSpiniXSpinWinGo
Monthly price€79/mo€27/mo (Starter), €45/mo (Pro)
Review platformsGoogle, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Facebook, TrustpilotGoogle only
Marketing opt-in rate40% opt in to marketingNot disclosed
Review link tap rateTop venues 50-63% (median 15%)Not disclosed
Guest return rateWallet-pass holders 2.9x more oftenNot disclosed
Proximity push notificationYes (300m Wallet push)No
Guest database (exportable)YesCSV export (all plans)
Countries / languagesAny country, 8 currencies, English and Hungarian siteFrench and English
Automated follow-upDay 1/3/7/10 email sequence2-click manual campaigns
Google review sync on base planYesNo (Pro required at €45/mo)

SpiniX vs SpinWinGo: FAQ

Is SpinWinGo really €27/month?

Yes, but the €27 Starter plan has significant limitations. Google review sync, which is the main reason most restaurants want a spin wheel platform, requires the Pro plan at €45/month. Unlimited wheels also require Pro. If you want the features that matter most, the effective entry price for SpinWinGo is €45/month, not €27.

Does SpiniX include Google review sync on the Starter plan?

Yes. SpiniX includes review collection on Google (and Tripadvisor, Yelp, Facebook, Trustpilot) from the €79/month Starter plan. You do not need to upgrade to a higher tier to get reviews flowing.

What is the 300m Wallet push notification?

When a guest adds a SpiniX pass to their Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, the pass can trigger a location-aware notification when they come within approximately 300 meters of your venue. It appears on their lock screen without any app installed. This fires at the exact moment the guest is nearby and most likely to walk in for a second visit. SpinWinGo does not have a proximity notification feature.

Can SpinWinGo collect reviews on Tripadvisor or Yelp?

No. SpinWinGo connects to Google Maps only. If you operate a hotel, a tourist-area restaurant, or a venue where Tripadvisor scores matter, SpinWinGo cannot help with those platforms. SpiniX routes guests to Google, Tripadvisor, Yelp, Facebook, or Trustpilot based on your settings.

SpinWinGo has AI review response suggestions. Does SpiniX?

SpinWinGo Pro includes AI-suggested responses for your Google reviews, which is a useful time-saver for busy owners. SpiniX does not currently offer this feature. If AI response suggestions are a priority, SpinWinGo Pro at €45/month is worth considering for that specific capability.

What happens to my SpinWinGo guest data if I switch?

SpinWinGo offers CSV export on all plans, so you can download your contact list before canceling. Your Google reviews stay on your Google Business Profile permanently. The only thing you lose is the SpinWinGo spin flow for new guests going forward.

Is participation conditional on leaving a review on SpiniX?

No. SpiniX, like SpinWinGo, makes the review step optional. Guests win the prize regardless of whether they leave a review. The review prompt appears after the win as an optional step. This keeps both platforms compliant with Google's review policies.

Which platform is better for multi-location restaurants?

SpiniX includes multi-location management on the €299/month Venues plan (up to 10 locations). SpinWinGo requires the Business plan at €89/month for multi-location. SpinWinGo is markedly cheaper here; SpiniX Venues also includes WhatsApp integration, unlimited wheels, and the same wallet-pass and review-collection stack across every location, while SpinWinGo Business focuses primarily on the multi-location dashboard and priority support.

Which works better for escape rooms and bowling alleys, SpinWinGo or SpiniX?

SpiniX has venue-specific pages, prize sets and numbers for escape rooms, bowling alleys, family entertainment centers and trampoline parks; SpinWinGo publishes none for these venues. Both run a QR spin wheel, but the SpiniX wallet pass and return-visit prizes are built for guests who come back in months, not days. Start at spinix.so/use-cases/escape-rooms/.

More than a spin wheel. A guest database with proximity reminders.

SpiniX runs the spin, captures emails, sends the follow-up sequence, and drops the prize into Apple and Google Wallet automatically. No contract, 30-day money-back guarantee.

Start With SpiniX
✓ No contract✓ 30-day money-back guarantee✓ Setup in 15 minutes