Comparison

SpiniX vs Buzzshot

Buzzshot is a UK-founded (2016, Brighton) platform built specifically for escape rooms: digital waivers and check-in, automated team photo capture and branding, multi-platform review tracking, unlimited SMS, 20,000 free broadcast emails a year, and native integrations with Resova, Xola, Bookeo, FareHarbor and Checkfront. It claims 6,292+ escape room customers. SpiniX is a QR prize wheel at the exit that every guest spins for a guaranteed prize, then sees the venue's Google review link and gets the prize as an Apple or Google Wallet pass, from GBP 69 a month. The two tools overlap on review requests and email capture but do different jobs, and plenty of rooms run both.

SpiniX vs Buzzshot: the short version

SpiniX

SpiniX is a QR prize wheel that sits at the exit. Every guest scans it, spins and wins a guaranteed prize, enters an email to receive it, sees the venue's Google review link with no condition attached, and gets the prize as an Apple or Google Wallet pass. Across the platform, 40% of guests opt in to marketing, the median venue sees 15% tap the review link (best venues 52 to 63%), and Wallet-pass holders come back 2.9x more often. Starter is GBP 69 a month for 1 location and 500 spins, Growth GBP 129 for 3 locations, Venues GBP 259 for 10 locations with unlimited spins. No contract, no setup fee, 30-day money-back guarantee.

Buzzshot

Buzzshot is built specifically for escape rooms: digital waivers and check-in, automated team photo capture with branding, multi-platform review tracking (Google, TripAdvisor, Facebook, Morty), unlimited SMS, 20,000 free broadcast emails a year, and native integrations with Resova, Xola, Bookeo, FareHarbor and Checkfront. Pricing is tiered by players a month: GBP 25 up to 100 players, rising to GBP 410 up to 5,000, plus GBP 39 a month per extra location and GBP 20 to 60 for extra email capacity. No annual discount is published; billing is monthly only.

Verdict: On price alone, Buzzshot is cheaper for a single venue doing up to 300 players a month (GBP 25 or GBP 55 against SpiniX Starter at GBP 69), and roughly level at 600 players (GBP 100 against GBP 69 on Starter, or GBP 129 on Growth if all 600 spin). From 1,000 players a month SpiniX costs less (Growth at GBP 129 against Buzzshot's GBP 145, then GBP 190 at 2,000 and GBP 410 at 5,000), and from the second location, where Buzzshot adds GBP 39 a month per site and SpiniX Growth covers three. The bigger difference isn't price, it's the job each one does: Buzzshot handles the waiver, the team photo and the booking-system sync; SpiniX runs the prize wheel every guest plays at the exit and the Wallet pass that brings them back. Neither replaces the other, and plenty of rooms run both.

SpiniX vs Buzzshot: feature comparison

FeatureSpiniXBuzzshot
Starting price GBP 69/mo (Starter) GBP 25/mo (up to 100 players)
Price at 600 players a month GBP 69 (Starter, if 500 or fewer spin) or GBP 129 (Growth) GBP 100
Price at 1,000 to 5,000 players a month GBP 129 (Growth, 2,500 spins) to GBP 259 (Venues, unlimited) GBP 145 (1,000 players) to GBP 410 (5,000 players)
Prize wheel at the exit Yes, every guest spins for a guaranteed prize not listed on Buzzshot's site
Wallet pass prize delivery Apple Wallet or Google Wallet pass not listed on Buzzshot's site
Guest review request Shown to every guest after the spin, no condition attached Sent by email/SMS after the visit, tracked in a dashboard
Review platforms tracked Google (review link) Google, TripAdvisor, Facebook, Morty
Waiver collection & digital check-in No – SpiniX doesn't handle waivers Yes, kiosk, QR or app-based check-in
Team photo capture & branding Not part of SpiniX's feature list Yes, automated capture with branded overlay
Booking-system integrations None – runs from its own QR code Resova, Xola, Bookeo, FareHarbor, Checkfront
Bulk email / SMS marketing Automated reminders only (email + WhatsApp), no bulk campaigns 20,000 broadcast emails/year plus unlimited SMS included
Marketing opt-in rate 40% of guests opt in (median venue 42%, top 49%) Not disclosed
Guest return-visit driver Wallet-pass holders return 2.9x more often not listed on Buzzshot's site
Contact database export CSV export of all contacts not listed on Buzzshot's site
Multi-location cost Bundled: Growth GBP 129 (3 locations), Venues GBP 259 (10 locations) GBP 39/month per extra location, added on top of the player tier
Annual billing discount 10 months for the price of 12 None published; monthly billing only

SpiniX vs Buzzshot: pricing breakdown

SpiniX

Starter GBP 69/mo
  • β€’ 1 location, 500 spins/month
  • β€’ Prize wheel
  • β€’ Wallet pass delivery
  • β€’ Email capture + reminders
  • β€’ Google review link shown to every guest
  • β€’ Analytics dashboard, CSV export
Growth GBP 129/mo
  • β€’ 3 locations
  • β€’ 2,500 spins/month
  • β€’ Everything in Starter
Venues GBP 259/mo
  • β€’ 10 locations
  • β€’ Unlimited spins
  • β€’ Everything in Growth

30-day money-back guarantee. No setup fee, no contract. Yearly billing is 10 months for the price of 12.

Buzzshot

Up to 100 players/mo GBP 25/mo
  • β€’ Unlimited SMS
  • β€’ 20,000 broadcast emails/year
  • β€’ Waivers & digital check-in
  • β€’ Team photo automation
  • β€’ Multi-platform review tracking
  • β€’ Native iOS/Android apps
Up to 300 players/mo GBP 55/mo
  • β€’ Same feature set at higher player volume
Up to 600 players/mo GBP 100/mo
  • β€’ Same feature set at higher player volume
Up to 1,000 players/mo GBP 145/mo
  • β€’ Same feature set at higher player volume
Up to 2,000 players/mo GBP 190/mo
  • β€’ Same feature set at higher player volume
Up to 5,000 players/mo GBP 410/mo
  • β€’ Same feature set at higher player volume
  • β€’ 5,000+ players: custom quote

Add GBP 39/month per extra location, and GBP 20 to 60/month for broadcast-email capacity beyond the included 20,000/year. Monthly billing only; no annual discount published.

Where each platform wins honestly

Buzzshot wins: waivers, check-in and branded team photos

Buzzshot's core product is the waiver: digital sign-in with GDPR-compliant data ownership, and a choice of kiosk mode, QR check-in or an app-based flow. From there it captures an automated team photo through a tablet or phone app, with a live overlay so players aren't blocked from the shot, then brands it automatically with team name, room name, escape time and props, and sends it out by email and SMS the same day. SpiniX has none of this. If waivers and souvenir photos are core to how you run a room, Buzzshot covers ground SpiniX doesn't touch.

Buzzshot wins: bulk email and SMS marketing

Every Buzzshot tier includes unlimited SMS and 20,000 broadcast emails a year, with audience segmentation, customizable templates and open/read tracking, plus a dashboard showing who has and hasn't received a review request. SpiniX sends automated email and Wallet reminders to the guests who spin, and WhatsApp reminders on top, but it has no bulk campaign tool for broadcasting to a wider list or segmenting past customers by criteria you choose. If ongoing email and SMS marketing to your whole customer base matters, Buzzshot is built for that job and SpiniX isn't.

Buzzshot wins: native booking-system integrations

Buzzshot connects directly to Resova, Xola, Bookeo, FareHarbor and Checkfront, and the page says it's adding more. When a new booking lands in one of those systems, Buzzshot automatically creates a group against the right date, room and timeslot, with a custom-integration path for proprietary booking sites. SpiniX doesn't integrate with any booking, waiver or POS system by design; it runs entirely from a printed QR code at the exit. That means zero setup on the booking side, but also no automatic sync if your booking system is where you want group data to land first.

SpiniX wins: a prize every guest actually plays for

Every guest scans the exit QR code on their own phone, spins a branded wheel and wins a guaranteed prize before anything else happens. It's not listed on Buzzshot's site as a mechanic anywhere in its feature set. 40% of guests opt in to marketing at the point of claiming their prize, and top venues see 49%. A gamified moment at the exact point guests are already deciding whether to come back is a different tool than a waiver form at check-in.

SpiniX wins: a review link every guest sees, with no condition

After the spin, SpiniX shows the venue's Google review link to every guest, whatever their result, with nothing tying it to the prize. Across the platform the median venue gets 15% of guests to tap it, and the best venues see 52 to 63%. Buzzshot tracks reviews too, through a dashboard that sends and monitors email and SMS requests after the visit – a different mechanism, not necessarily a worse one, but it happens later and depends on the guest opening a message rather than a prompt in front of them at the exit.

SpiniX wins: a Wallet pass that brings guests back

The prize lands in the guest's Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, sits on their lock screen, and can be updated with a new offer without asking for their attention again. Wallet-pass holders return 2.9x more often than guests without one, based on 8,109 guests (a correlation, not a controlled test). Nothing like this is listed on Buzzshot's site – its return mechanism is repeat marketing emails and SMS, not a persistent object the guest already has on their phone.

Sources and the date the prices were checked

Buzzshot prices, tiers and features: buzzshot.com/pricing/ and buzzshot.com/tour/, checked 5 September 2026; Buzzshot publishes GBP prices only, so this page compares in GBP. Independent reviews were looked for on G2 (returned a 403 error), Trustpilot and Facebook (404 or login wall) on the same date. Every SpiniX number comes from the SpiniX platform and carries its definition on spinix.so/results/; plans and prices are on spinix.so/pricing/.

SpiniX vs Buzzshot: key numbers

MetricSpiniXBuzzshot
Monthly price, entry tierGBP 69GBP 25
Marketing opt-in rate40% (median venue 42%, top 49%)Not disclosed
Review-link tap rateMedian venue 15%, best venues 52 to 63%Not disclosed
Guest return rateWallet-pass holders 2.9x more oftenNot disclosed
Wallet-pass save rate4.4% (individual venues up to 9%)not listed on Buzzshot's site
Customers claimedNot published as a headline number6,292+ escape rooms worldwide
Broadcast email allowanceNot offered (automated reminders only)20,000 emails/year included
Founded20252016

SpiniX vs Buzzshot: FAQ

Is Buzzshot cheaper than SpiniX?

Yes, for a quiet single venue. Buzzshot's entry tier is GBP 25 a month for up to 100 players, and GBP 55 for up to 300, both cheaper than SpiniX Starter at GBP 69. At 600 players Buzzshot is GBP 100, about level with SpiniX (GBP 69 on Starter if 500 or fewer guests spin, GBP 129 on Growth). From 1,000 players a month Buzzshot costs more: GBP 145 against SpiniX Growth at GBP 129, then GBP 190 at 2,000 and GBP 410 at 5,000 players. Each extra Buzzshot location adds GBP 39 a month, where SpiniX Growth covers three locations for GBP 129 and Venues covers ten for GBP 259.

Can I use Buzzshot and SpiniX together?

Yes. They solve different problems: Buzzshot handles the waiver, the team photo and the booking-system sync; SpiniX runs a prize wheel at the exit and delivers the prize as a Wallet pass. Nothing about either product blocks running both – a room could sign guests in and photograph them with Buzzshot, then hand them the SpiniX QR code on the way out.

Does SpiniX take team photos or waivers?

No. SpiniX doesn't handle waivers, digital sign-in or photo capture. It runs a QR prize wheel, a Google review ask and Wallet pass delivery. If you need waivers and branded team photos, that's Buzzshot's core feature, not SpiniX's.

Does SpiniX integrate with Bookeo, Resova or Xola?

No, and it doesn't need to. SpiniX runs from its own printed QR code at the exit rather than syncing with your booking system, so there's nothing to connect. Buzzshot, by contrast, has native integrations with Resova, Xola, Bookeo, FareHarbor and Checkfront that auto-create a group record when a booking comes in.

What does Buzzshot's pricing actually depend on?

Players a month, not locations or rooms. The published tiers run from GBP 25 (up to 100 players) to GBP 410 (up to 5,000 players), with a custom quote above that. Extra locations cost GBP 39 a month each, and going over the included 20,000 broadcast emails a year costs another GBP 20 to 60 a month.

Does Buzzshot have a prize wheel or Wallet passes?

Not listed on Buzzshot's site. Its published feature set is waivers, digital check-in, automated team photos, review tracking, SMS/email marketing and booking integrations – no spin-wheel mechanic or Apple/Google Wallet delivery is mentioned anywhere on buzzshot.com.

Are there independent reviews of Buzzshot?

None that we could access. Buzzshot's G2 reviews page returned a 403 error, and Trustpilot and Facebook reviews pages returned a 404 or a login wall. The only customer feedback visible is testimonials Buzzshot published on its own site, which isn't independent evidence of typical satisfaction.

Which is better for a multi-location escape room chain?

It depends on volume. Buzzshot adds GBP 39 a month per extra location on top of your player-tier base, so cost scales with both locations and players. SpiniX bundles locations into the plan: Growth (GBP 129) covers 3 locations, Venues (GBP 259) covers 10, both with the same prize wheel, review ask and Wallet pass stack at every site.

A prize wheel and a Wallet pass, not a waiver form.

SpiniX runs the exit-spin prize wheel, shows the Google review link to every guest and drops the prize into Apple or Google Wallet automatically. No contract, 30-day money-back guarantee.

Start with SpiniX
βœ“ No contractβœ“ 30-day money-back guaranteeβœ“ Setup in an afternoon